top of page

LOL Surprise Party with YouTube Stars

The hottest collectable toy in America right now is the LOL Surprise. That's no surprise, when toy whiz Isaac Larian told me he's been in the business for over 37 years. He knows what kids want.

Unless you're a toy reviewer, this may be the first time you've heard of MGA Entertainment. But, I'll bet your kids have had some fun playing with, or watching, at least one of their brands. Like:

Bratz

Lalaloopsy

Little Tikes

Prokect Mc2

Num Noms? Yep. That's them too.

Isaac and MGA also know how to advertise to our kids. When I was little, I saw ads on the sides of my cereal box, or during Sunday morning cartoons. Today, our little are seeing more sophisticated ads through "Unboxing Videos" on YouTube, and posts on Instagram. That's how the party people at the LOL Surprise party knew just who should host the event.

Sandraroo Kids (aka DisneyCar Toys) and her sidekick Spidey have over 5 million subscribers on YouTube. CookieSwirl C gets half a million views on her videos in just 24 hours! These are the big celebs of the toy channels on YouTube, right? But when we met up with them I was blown away at how absolutely sweet, chatty, and fun-loving they really are in person.

From producing movies to all my interviews as a journalist, I'm always so happy when the celebrity I've admired on-screen, is a nice person in reality. As a mom, I'm especially grateful when one of my kids' idols is nice in real life! All of the celebs at the LOL Surprise party were WONDERFUL to the press, to all their fans, and to my future-youtuber Izzy. Check this out:

SURPRISE UBOXING- EPICIZZY65 gets a surprise visit from SANDRAROO & SPIDEY

On Demand: The Mom Show archives. Click the logo below.

The Mom Show Radio Podcast

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page