top of page

The Mom Show Hot Toys List 2017 - Video Review


Santa's Helpers

Toy Experts are the people who rule this time of year. They know exactly how to capture the magic of old fashioned "play" and the lost art of hours-of-fun without using an iPad! The creators, engineers, and testers have brought us a bounty of listable toys that will no doubt be found in Santa's Sleigh this Christmas.


I've been privileged to act as a Parent Toy Tester for the NAPPA, National Parenting Publication Awards. In my position I discovered fresh new books by budding childrens book authors and educational toys for tots. I've played with everything from trampolines to homemade soaps. I've enlisted the help of my kids to test out those products and I've done it again this year.


My sources for this year's Mom Show Hot Toys I've picked out as the big ones were: LA Parent Magazine. NAPPA. Izzy & Cruzer (my Kid Experts). Oprah. And a nice lady I met at Toys R Us.


Now that's a good mix! We sat down at KHTS Headquarters with The Mom Show Studios team and after much discussion, and playing around and calling it "work", we came up with 10 toys to show you before they fly off the shelves. Take a look! And come back for a new toy each day here and on the Facebook Page.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page